top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey Ambar

Chainmail~ Almost There

Can not wait to see this piece finished!

I used this week to catch up on this project. I focused on making a lot of rings ready to attach later. In these pictures, you can see I started adding more loops to the first rectangular chunk I bisque; in the image where the chains are laying on the table, you can probably tell that I am trying to define the shape of the vest a little more and trying to follow a pattern as if it was an actual piece of clothing.


At the moment, I am waiting for another chunk to come out of the kiln. that will be added and made for the bottom of the vest. c: I am struggling to come up with ideas for the final project. I have a few sketches but nothing is calling me...




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page