top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey Ambar

End Of Spooky Week

I ended my Halloween week in OKC. I was gifted a surprise flight to visit my sister and my beautiful niblings (apparently, that's the word for nephew and niece.) While I was very happy to see my family, traveling during the school week is not ideal, and that has indeed put me behind on my chain link vest project, which I will have to invest extra time to finish while I start new projects.


During my visit to Oklahoma, I had the chance to visit the Oklahoma University, the Ceramics faculty, to be more specific. It was awesome to meet artists that I have been following on social media even before I ever took a ceramic class. Jamie was kind enough to make time in their busy schedule to give me a tour of their studio and introduce me to Stuart and their MFA students, David and JC. Everybody was super nice and chill; they even shared a few clear glaze recipes with me. I enjoyed seeing a different studio and thinking about my future in ceramics.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page