top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey Ambar

SPOOKY WEEK


The video above is me after taking the chains out of the kiln! So exciting!!


This is one chunk of the three pieces that will form the chain link vest. While I am now a little behind since I came to visit family this week, I am still planning on building a full vest. I can not wait to see this project finished. The making process is a little long and some parts are very tedious, like making all of the rings, but seeing how the piece slowly comes together is very rewarding!


For next week I plan to keep on working on my vest piece and start planning for the Spacelab show with the amazing Katy and Max, I think I have a solid idea of what I want to have in the Spacelab show. I am working on placing those ideas on paper. I think that for the wall altarpiece, I want to incorporate some type of chains to make it all cohesive. I am actively looking on FB marketplace for old chains that can buy to use on the show.







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page