top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey Ambar

Week #3

This week I am focused on getting all the non-clay materials I need to finish building my project.

At this moment I have all of my tiles made, plus a few extra ones, and I decided to not add any granite or extra grog but rather to use a sponge to strip away the clay from the top allowing the grog to show.

Today at HomeDepo I found a circular piece of wood that I was immediately attracted to so I purchased it with the intention to use for this project. Next time I'm in the studio I will decide if I am using it.

Finally, to create the wall I purchased four iron angles that I plan on cutting into 16 pieces and throughout this week I'll be researching ways to give the metal a corroded finish before I place them into the board.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page